“This is a local post for local people”   8 comments

When you have a new toy you just have to go out and play! Keen to try and use my camera properly I’ve been heading out at every opportunity to learn it’s potential and mine!

A video compilation and some photos from a couple of local walks, one on Merbach Hill and one to Longtown back in September and October. I’ve posted walks a few times for these so if you want read up you can check them out at the links at the bottom of this post

Merbach Hill

TJF climbing trees again

Merbach Hill

Celendine I think?

Merbach Hill

Parasol Mushroom

Merbach Hill

Fungus on a grand scale

Merbach Hill

Blackberries

Merbach Hill

Weird fungus

Merbach Hill

Crane Fly

Longtown

Black Mountains from Longtown

Longtown

Buzzard – again I think?

Longtown, Clodock Church

Clodock Church

Longtown

Holly

Longtown, Clodock Church

Fields above Clodock Church

Longtown

TJS tangles with the overgrown stile!

Longtown

Chestnuts (not bad taken in the shade with a zoom lens!)

Longtown, Clodock Church

Clodock Church

Longtown

Probably a Parasol Mushroom!

Longtown

Funsters

Longtown

Final View

Longtown – March 2011

Merbach Hill – March 2011

Merbach Hill and Longtown – November 2011

8 responses to ““This is a local post for local people”

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I especially love the close up shots! Looks like you’re enjoying the new camera!

    Like

  2. Well, I have to say, that those photos are just a bit good!

    Like

  3. I enjoyed Your photos very much. Among them my favorite is “TJF climbing trees again”.

    Like

  4. Nice photos! Great to see that you’re enjoying your new toy.
    The weird fungus is fly argaric – toxic and hallucinatory. I may have bored you before with the Laps and reindeer pee story?
    The yellow flower is not celandine, but I’m afraid I can’t give you an alternative ID.

    Like

    • I’m getting better, got some decent snaps from yesterday if you check out my Facebook page or my Flickr site. I remember Fly Agaric but never knew it looked like that.

      I expect an answer on the yellow flower within 24 hours! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

