Welcome to my first Blog   2 comments

Well, having felt inspired to write a blog for over two years now I’ve finally done it!

My mate ED (short for Evil Doctor – a somewhat bizarre nickname from our now distant University years) has been writing an excellent blog for a few years now and I’ve decided to give it go.  His blog Beating the Bounds is in my links section if you want to pop over and take a look. Whilst I don’t think I can match his literary prowess or photographic ability, I’ve always wanted to share my experiences of the outdoors, inspire others, and provide the sort of information resource and ideas for this sort that I’m always trawling the web for.

I’m hoping to post regularly about exploits walking, skiing and kayaking and about the numerous day-trips and holidays we take with the family and include some photos to whet the appetite and hope at least some people may find it interesting. I might go back in time and post some stuf I’ve done over the last year so I can practice this blogging stuff and give an idea what I’d like to do. I’ll post a load of photos (my Flickr Feed is on the left) and some video – I’ve just bought myself a new HD HeadCam that’s waterproof so watch out for some ski and kayak action!

Happy reading to one and all!!

Posted February 6, 2011 by surfnslide in Other

2 responses to “Welcome to my first Blog

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hello andy!!!!!!!
    I like your new blog!I have a question for you:
    can anybody go on your blog and are you going to be blogging a bout everything you have done?

    love zoe

    Like

  2. Hi Zoe

    I’m glad you like my blog. Anyone can look at my blog if they find it and comment on it if they think it’s interesting. I’ll be bloggong about my days out and holidays so keep watching! If you click on “sign me up” on the left hand side of the page and put your e-mail address in you’ll get an e-mail whenever I add something new. Don’t forget to look at Mark’s blog as well – he has some great pictures

    Andy

    Like

Leave a Reply

